indicator-lunar-calendar.git
12 months agoUse bugfixed LunarCalendarPy; add queue_draw to force redraw master
Adrian Iain Lam [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 07:31:03 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Use bugfixed LunarCalendarPy; add queue_draw to force redraw

14 months agoFull-width space; attempt to fix #1
Adrian Iain Lam [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 18:01:58 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Full-width space; attempt to fix #1

Replaced previous half-width space (ASCII 0x20) with full-width
space (' ') since it looks better (and was used in the previous
JS version).

The script seems to still be affected by #1 but only occassionally.
No idea why. Added another show_all(), we'll see what happens.

14 months agoAdd Python version and remove JavaScript version
Adrian Iain Lam [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 15:50:35 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Add Python version and remove JavaScript version

The node.js version has many dependencies which require custom
fixes, and depends on abandoned libraries. In addition, node does
not come by default on Ubuntu. After translating parts of the
lunar-calendar library to Python, this indicator can now be
implemented in Python instead, making installation easier for
most Ubuntus and requires less RAM and storage, and uses the more
stable Python GTK bindings.

14 months agoPrevious uncommitted syntactical changes found on my local copy
Adrian Iain Lam [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 21:33:07 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Previous uncommitted syntactical changes found on my local copy

Also: including previously ignored icons/template.svg, because
why not.

4 years agoWorkaround for issue #1
adrianiainlam [Wed, 11 May 2016 13:18:54 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Workaround for issue #1

4 years agofix time inaccuracy due to suspend/resume
adrianiainlam [Mon, 9 May 2016 23:16:45 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
fix time inaccuracy due to suspend/resume

4 years agoMove icon files to "icons" directory
adrianiainlam [Mon, 9 May 2016 14:57:31 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Move icon files to "icons" directory

4 years agoAdd screenshots in README
adrianiainlam [Mon, 9 May 2016 14:51:28 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Add screenshots in README

4 years agoInitial commit
adrianiainlam [Mon, 9 May 2016 13:09:25 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Initial commit